Part of the Glyn Academies Trust

Full School Calendar

 

 

Overview of term dates 2017-2018 – Chestnut Park Primary

Term

Term Dates

Holiday Dates

Autumn 1

Monday 3rd September - Friday 19th October 2018 

Monday 22nd October - Friday 26th October 2018

Autumn 2

Monday 29th October - Friday 21st December 2018

Monday 24th December - Friday 4th January 2019

Spring 1

Monday 7th January - Friday 15th February 2019 

Monday 18th February - Friday 22nd February 2019 

Spring 2

Monday 25th February - Friday 5th April 2019

Monday 8th April - Monday 22nd April 2019

Summer 1

Tuesday 23rd April - Friday 24th May 2019

Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May 2019 

Summer 2

Monday 3rd June - Friday 19th July 2019

 

 

INSET days 2018 -2019

Monday 3rd September

Tuesday 4th September

Monday 7th January

Monday 3rd June

Friday 28th June  

 

 

 

AUTUMN 2 Term dates 2018

  • Wednesday 31st October - New parents open day 9.30am and 1.30pm 
  • Thursday 15th November - New parents open day 9.30am and 1.30pm
  • Wednesday 5th December - New parents open day 9.30am and 1.30pm
  • Monday 10th December - Clubs finish this week
  • Wednesday 12th December - Year 1 Nativity 9.30am and 2pm
  • Friday 14th December - Reception songs around the Christmas tree 9.30am and 2pm
  • Thursday 20th December - Christmas jumper/ arts and crafts day.
  • Friday 21st December - Christmas parties and break up.

SPRING 1 Term Dates 2019

Haave a wonderful Christmas holiday - Please remember Monday 7th January 2019 is an INSET day. The children will return to school on Tuesday 8th January 2019.

  • Tuesday 8th January  - Children are back to school (normal school hours)
  • Wednesday 9th January  - New parents open day 9.30am, 1.30pm and 6pm
  • Monday 14th January  - Club slips out to parents.
  • Monday 21st January - Clubs start this week
  • Monday 4th February - Parents evening letters go home
  • Friday 15th February - Break up for half term.

 

SPRING 2 Term Dates 2019

  • Monday 25th February - Children back to school.
  • Monday 25th February - Superhero workshop for Year 1 and 2 children
  • Thursday 7th - 13th March - Scholastic Book fair until 4pm daily.
  • Friday 8th March - World Book Day
  • Friday 8th March - Tea party for readers who have reached the top of the ladder
  • Tuesday 12th March - SAT's information meeting for parents - 9am, 3.15pm and 6pm
  • Thursday 14th March - Height and weight check for Reception children
  • Friday 15th March - Height and weight check for Reception children
  • Monday 18th March - Mental health awareness workshops start this week for year 3
  • Wednesday 20th March - Science Fair at Chestnut Park 
  • Monday 1st April - GLF Grand Science Fair 
  • Friday 5th April - Easter bonnet parade and end of term

Display from:

There are currently no events listed.